Arkansas Area Codes, United States

Find the real owner of someone with a 479, 501, 870 Arkansas Area Codes


Arkansas is a south-central state that joined the union in 1836 and has since become home to more than three (3) million people. These residents have phone numbers recognizable by an area code, which shows the caller’s general location on the Arkansas phone numbers database.

Arkansas area codes represent the county or city where the phone number owner resides per the North American Numbering Plan (NANP). Generally, when a resident of Arkansas registers a phone number, they will provide a name and contact address, which the mobile carrier links to the phone number.

This information is publicly available with a reverse phone lookup on the Arkansas phone numbers database, and most people use it to find unknown callers.

Generally, when a resident of Arkansas registers a phone number, they will provide a name and contact address, which the mobile carrier links to the phone number. This information is publicly available with a reverse phone lookup on the Arkansas phone numbers database, and most people use it to find unknown callers.

Three features make an Arkansas phone number unique — the area code, the prefix code, and the line number.

Consider the typical Little Rock phone number, 501-AYY-XXXX. Suppose this phone number is a house address where a mailman must deliver an urgent letter. The courier would look at the house address on the parcel and refer to a personal map. The same applies to when you make a phone call; the service provider reads the recipient’s phone number to determine the call destination. How does this phone number search work exactly?  

The first set of three digits in a phone number is the area code. It represents a known county, city, or town in Arkansas. So, the mobile carrier knows the call is going to Little Rock—because the city uses area code 501. The next set of three digits, AYY, is the prefix code. You can liken the prefix code to a street name. Finally, the last set of four digits, XXXX, is the line number. These digits are unique to every phone number owner in Arkansas, and you can think of them as a house address or apartment number.   

Thus, by reading the entire phone number, the service provider knows the exact call recipient and routes the call accordingly. The same information makes it possible for you to perform a reverse phone lookup and identify the owner of the unknown phone number. 

Thousands of persons may have the same area code, and many people may share the same prefix code. However, the line number is unique to only one person. Thus, a reverse phone search on the Arkansas phone numbers database is very reliable. Besides furnishing you with the individual’s phone number and contact details, you will also access publicly available records on the person. 

CountyFIPS codeCounty seatEstablishedPopulationArea
Arkansas County001Stuttgart,
181317,1491,033.79 sq mi
Ashley County003Hamburg184819,062939.08 sq mi
Baxter County005Mountain Home187341,627586.74 sq mi
Benton County007Bentonville1836284,333884.86 sq mi
Boone County009Harrison186937,373601.82 sq mi
Bradley County011Warren184010,545654.38 sq mi
Calhoun County013Hampton18504,739632.54 sq mi
Carroll County015Berryville,
Eureka Springs
183328,260638.81 sq mi
Chicot County017Lake Village182310,208690.88 sq mi
Clark County019Arkadelphia181821,446882.60 sq mi
Clay County021Piggott,
 187314,552641.42 sq mi
Cleburne County023Heber Springs188324,711591.91 sq mi
Cleveland County025Rison18737,550598.80 sq mi
Columbia County027Magnolia185222,801766.86 sq mi
Conway County029Morrilton 182520,715566.66 sq mi
Craighead County031Jonesboro,
Lake City
1859111,231712.98 sq mi
Crawford County033Van Buren182060,133604.20 sq mi
Crittenden County035Marion 182548,163636.74 sq mi
Cross County037Wynne186216,833622.33 sq mi
Dallas County039Fordyce18456,482668.16 sq mi
Desha County041Arkansas City183811,395819.52 sq mi
Drew County043Monticello184617,350835.65 sq mi
Faulkner County045Conway1873123,498664.01 sq mi
Franklin County047Ozark,
183717,097619.69 sq mi
Fulton County049Salem184212,075620.32 sq mi
Garland County051Hot Springs1873100,180734.57 sq mi
Grant County053Sheridan 186917,958633.01 sq mi
Greene County055Paragould183345,736579.65 sq mi
Hempstead County057Hope181820,065741.36 sq mi
Hot Spring County059Malvern182933,040622.16 sq mi
Howard County061Nashville187312,785595.20 sq mi
Independence County063Batesville182037,938771.57 sq mi
Izard County065Melbourne182513,577584.02 sq mi
Jackson County067Newport182916,755641.45 sq mi
Jefferson County069Pine Bluff182967,260913.70 sq mi
Johnson County071Clarksville183325,749682.74 sq mi
Lafayette County073Lewisville18276,308545.07 sq mi
Lawrence County075Walnut Ridge181516,216592.34 sq mi
Lee County077Marianna18738,600619.47 sq mi
Lincoln County079Star City187112,941572.17 sq mi
Little River County081Ashdown186712,026564.87 sq mi
Logan County083Booneville,
187121,131731.50 sq mi
Lonoke County085Lonoke187374,015802.43 sq mi
Madison County087Huntsville183616,521837.06 sq mi
Marion County089Yellville183516,826640.39 sq mi
Miller County091Texarkana182042,600637.48 sq mi
Mississippi County093Blytheville,
183340,685919.73 sq mi
Monroe County095Clarendon18296,799621.41 sq mi
Montgomery County097Mount Ida18428,484800.29 sq mi
Nevada County099Prescott18718,310620.78 sq mi
Newton County101Jasper18427,225823.18 sq mi
Ouachita County103Camden184222,650739.63 sq mi
Perry County105Perryville184010,019560.47 sq mi
Phillips County107Helena182016,568727.29 sq mi
Pike County109Murfreesboro183310,171613.88 sq mi
Poinsett County111Harrisburg183822,965763.39 sq mi
Polk County113Mena184419,221862.42 sq mi
Pope County115Russellville182963,381830.79 sq mi
Prairie County117Des Arc,
DeValls Bluff
18468,282675.76 sq mi
Pulaski County119Little Rock1818399,125807.84 sq mi
Randolph County121Pocahontas183518,571656.04 sq mi
St. Francis County123Forrest City182723,090642.40 sq mi
Saline County125Benton1835123,416730.46 sq mi
Scott County127Waldron18339,836898.09 sq mi
Searcy County129Marshall18387,828668.51 sq mi
Sebastian County131Fort Smith,
1851127,799546.04 sq mi
Sevier County133De Queen182815,839581.35 sq mi
Sharp County135Ash Flat186817,271606.35 sq mi
Stone County137Mountain View187312,359609.43 sq mi
Union County139El Dorado182939,0541,055.27 sq mi
Van Buren County141Clinton183315,796724.32 sq mi
Washington County143Fayetteville1828245,871951.72 sq mi
White County145Searcy183576,8221,042.36 sq mi
Woodruff County147Augusta18626,269594.05 sq mi
Yell County149Dardanelle,
184020,263948.84 sq mi